There are four game difficulty options for Minecraft, them being:

Peaceful, No hostile mobs, no food degeneration.

Easy, Hostile mobs will spawn but won't give debuffs, food will degenerate.

Normal, Hostile mobs can give debuffs, hunger takes you down to half a heart.

Hard, Hostile mobs deal more damage and spawn more often, hunger can kill you.

How do I change my difficulty?

Log into our server control panel.

Click 'Manage' to open your server.

Click Management, then click File Management.

Find and open the file.

Find difficulty and set it to the difficulty number from 0-3, as explained at the beginning of the guide.

Press the 'Save File' button.

Restart your server, see how to do that here, if you don't know how.
Was this article helpful?
Thank you!